Clemson University Wordmark

April 1968 faculty of the Department of Space Physics and Astronomy at Rice University. Included are F. C. Michel (5th from left); A. J. Dessler (6th); D. D. Clayton (8th); R. A. Wolf (last right). Michel, Dessler and Clayton were the initial faculty in 1963 when this department was created (as Dept of Space Science).

These pages are maintained by the Astrophysics Group at Clemson University.
Department of Physics and Astronomy © 1999. All rights reserved.