Clemson University Wordmark

William E. Gordon (left), Dean of Science at Rice U. and pioneer radio astronomer presenting three endowed Rice professorships in 1974. Donald Clayton (3rd) and F. Curtis Michel (4th) were both designated Andrew Hays Buchanan Professor of Astrophysics. Frank Jones (2nd) was named Noah Harding Professor of Mathematics.

These pages are maintained by the Astrophysics Group at Clemson University.
Department of Physics and Astronomy © 1999. All rights reserved.