Clemson University Wordmark

Participants in The International School on Nuclear Astrophysics, Erice, Sicily, April 1986. Nuclear astrophysicists include: front, David Schramm and Claus Rolfs; 2nd, Marcel Arnould and Ken Nomoto; standing front, Hans Klapdor and Mounib El Eid; also visible, Wolfgang Hammer, Klaus Wisshak, George Raffelt and (top left center) Brad Meyer. Meyer and El Eid now have running stellar evolution at Clemson University. Meyer was at this time a graduate student at University of Chicago. Under guidance of David Schramm he worked on the dynamics of the r process, which he had begun work on in 1982 at Rice University as a Senior Thesis project directed by Donald Clayton (now Clemson U.).

These pages are maintained by the Astrophysics Group at Clemson University.
Department of Physics and Astronomy © 1999. All rights reserved.